Six states in four weeks! Bucket List, Goats, Upcoming Shows!

Hi Y’all!

I just wanted to let you know what I’ve been up to lately. October was one of the busiest months I’ve ever had, with performances in 6 states in 4 weeks!

One of my shows was in Clarksdale, Mississippi, where I performed for a private event for some California folks at the world famous Shack Up Inn. That is a fascinating place! It’s on a plantation, and the rooms for lodging were once sharecropper shacks. It’s also a great place to take a camera, which I did, of course. Here are a couple of shots that I captured there.

eg-kight-shack-up-inn-rszd
eg-kight-clarksdale-shack-rszd
A couple of months ago I took my first vacation in over 20 years! I headed out west to take photos. It’s a part of the country I’ve always wanted to see. I went to Wyoming and Idaho, and I got to see a little part of Montana. I still can’t get over the beauty that’s there. I could’ve taken thousands of pictures because everywhere I looked, there was beauty. I finally got to mark that off my bucket list! And I can’t wait to go back!

eg-kight-wyoming-barn-rszd
eg-kight-grand-tetons-rszd
When I got back home, I performed at a Summer Concert Series in Rutledge, Georgia, then after a couple of dates in Pennsylvania, my band and I played at the Blues & BBQ Festival in Hinesville, and it was a lot of fun! It’s always a treat to have my band back me up. They are a treasure to me.

Next I was off to Jacksonville where I sang in the Historic Chapel Concert Series again, and then I was off to Indiana and Ohio. Not long after that I was on the stage at the Tellico Village Yacht Club in Loudon, Tennessee. That was another beautiful area of our country that I got to enjoy while I was there.

In between all of my travels, I’ve been working on a little project with my goat photos. I’ll let you in on the exciting developments soon! By the way, I think I’m going to have some more little baby goats any day now. Keep an eye on my social media pages for breaking news about that!

eg-and-buttercup-promo-photo-rszd
A few weeks ago I made a return appearance in Madison at Perk Avenue. Madison is a little Georgia town that’s beautiful and picturesque. The Saturday after Thanksgiving I’ll be at the Crimson Moon Café in Dahlonega, another quaint town up in the north Georgia mountains. The town will be all lit up, and the sights and sounds of the holidays will be all around. Y’all come see me, and let’s get in the Christmas spirit together!

Then on December 10th I’ll be back in Chattanooga, at the Tropicana Room. I love performing there, and getting to visit with all my friends. If you’re out and about, around the south, come see me! Details are on my TOUR DATES page.

We’re working on some really exciting things for next year, and as soon as they’re confirmed, we’ll let you know. We’re talking to some festival organizers, and looking at some new venues in some new areas, based on what the fans have been requesting. So stay tuned!

Just know you all mean so much to me. Thank you for allowing me to do what I love so much!

Keep a song in your heart!

EG

.

.

.

.

About EGKight

I've made music most of my life, and I enjoy every aspect of it. I'm a roots singer, songwriter, entertainer, publisher, and producer. My musical style has been called “country-flavored southern-fried blues.” I've headlined at clubs, theaters and festivals across America and in Europe. And my songs have been recorded by artists across the genres. Even my mentor, Koko Taylor, recorded a couple of my songs, and they landed on her last two Grammy nominated albums. And I placed five songs in a movie that's coming out in 2017.

One response to “Six states in four weeks! Bucket List, Goats, Upcoming Shows!”

  1. Ellen Altamore says :

    Such a wonderful way to bring in the last half of 2016. Peter and I were thrilled to spend a bit of time with you recently.
    Looking forward to the next time. Soon, I hope.

Leave a Reply

