Goats, songs, gas pumps, Mama, Chattanooga, and Canada!

I’ve been working on so many different projects that I can hardly keep up with myself!

Of course, my pet goats get a lot of my attention every day when I’m at home.
Here’s me holding Moses, a truly precious goat.

And I’m still working on a couple of new songs, and getting set lists ready for some upcoming shows. I love being home, and I love being on the road, seeing all of you!

I’m getting ready to head out again next week to the Chattanooga area for three shows. Two of them are private, but you can come see me at the House Concert next Wednesday! Get all the details on my TOUR DATES page. Email the host to RSVP and make plans to come see me!

On August 25th my band and I will board a big jet plane, and head north to Canada for the Edmonton Blues Festival! It’s been a long time since I’ve been up there, and I’m sure looking forward to seeing Cam Hayden, and all my friends up there. They’ve got a fabulous lineup, including Victor Wainwright, Kenny “Blues Boss” Wayne, Colin Linden Trio, Toni Lynn Washington, Mike Ledbetter, Monster Mike Welch, and so many more amazing artists. If you don’t have tickets yet, ya better get ya some!

A couple of weeks ago, I was with my band at Bradfordville Blues Club in Tallahassee. We always have a great time there, and our friends out in radio land and online get to listen to the first set. That’s the next best thing to being there! Here’s a photo that Gary Anton took of all of us on stage. We were having a naturally LARJ time!

We always look forward to our shows there, and we’ll be back in January, to celebrate a couple of birthdays – Gary Anton’s and mine! Make plans now to be part of the celebration!

Last weekend I did a solo show at one of my favorite cafes, up in the north Georgia mountains – The Crimson Moon Cafe in Dahlonega.

It was great to see so many friends and family, who drove from all over the state to see me! And it’s always good to have my mama with me. Here’s a picture that Elizabeth Adams took of us. I got Mama up to sing a song with me, and everyone seemed to love it. And I love my mama! Can you tell?!?

On our way back home from Dahlonega, we headed over to one of my regular stops along the way – Murrayville. This is where I’ve gotten so many of my favorite photos over the last few years. This time, I got a couple more. See what you think.


You can see more of them on my PHOTOGRAPHY page at the link above.

I’ve got a lot to finish up before I drive up to Chattanooga next week. But I’ll be lookin’ for ya on the road!

Till then, Keep a Song in Your Heart!

EG
.
.
.
.
.
.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About EGKight

I've made music most of my life, and I enjoy every aspect of it. I'm a roots singer, songwriter, entertainer, publisher, and producer. My musical style has been called “country-flavored southern-fried blues.” I've headlined at clubs, theaters and festivals across America and in Europe. And my songs have been recorded by artists across the genres. Even my mentor, Koko Taylor, recorded a couple of my songs, and they landed on her last two Grammy nominated albums. And I placed five songs in a movie that's coming out in 2017.

Leave a Reply

